NAVSARI AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY NAVSARI-396 450



:: OFFICE ORDER ::

In exercise of the power vested under section No. 24(1) of the Gujarat Agricultural Universities Act 2004 the Board of Studies for faculty of Agriculture, N.A.U., Navsari shall be as under.

Sr. No.	Name & Designation	Status in Board of Studies, Faculty for Agriculture
1	Dr. M.K. Arvadia	Chairman
	Dean, Faculty of Agriculture, N.M.College of Agriculture, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	
2	Dr. A. N. Sabalpara	Member
	Director of Research and Dean, P.G. Studies,	
	Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	
3	Dr. H.J. Derashri	Member
	Director of Extension Education,	
	Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari	
4	Dr.K.G.Patel,	Member
	Principal, College of Agriculture, N.A.U., Bharuch	
5	Dr.Z.P.Patel	Member
	Principal, College of Agriculture, N.A.U., Waghai	
6	Dr. J. D. Thanki	Member
	Professor and Head Department of Agronomy,	
	N.M.College of Agriculture, Navsari	
7	Dr. A.M.Bafna	Member
	Professor and Head Department of Agril. Soil Science and	
	Chemistry, N.M.College of Agriculture, Navsari	
8	Dr. R. D.Pandya	Member
	Professor and Head Department of Agril. Extension Education,	
	N.M.College of Agriculture, Navsari	
9	Dr. V. A. Solanki	Member
	Professor and Head Department of Plant Pathology,	
	N.M.College of Agriculture, Navsari	
10	Dr. G.G. Radadia	Member
	Professor and Head Department of Agril. Entomology,	
	N.M.College of Agriculture, Navsari	
11	Dr. K.S. Patel	Member
	Professor and Head Department of Agril. Economics,	
	N.M.College of Agriculture, Navsari	
12	Dr. B.R. Parmar	Member
	Professor and Head Department of Horticulture,	
	N.M.College of Agriculture, Navsari	
13	Dr.M.R. Naik	Member
	Professor and Head Department of Plant Breeding and Genetics,	
	N.M.College of Agriculture, Navsari	
14	Dr.H.R. Pandya	Member
	Professor and Head Department of Statistics,	
	N.M.College of Agriculture, Navsari	
15	Dr. S.B. Deshpande	Member
	Asso. Professor and Head Department of Animal Science	
	N.M.College of Agriculture, Navsari	
16	Er. S.P.Shukla	Member
	Asso. Professor and Head Department of Agril. Engineering,	
	N.M.College of Agriculture, Navsari	
17	Dr.B.V.Padhiar	Member
	Professor, Department of Fruit Science,	
	Aspee College of Horticulture & Forestry, Navsari	
18	Dr.D.B.Jadeja,	Member
	I/C Principal & Professor of Forestry,	
	Aspee College of Horticulture & Forestry, Navsari	
19	Dr. B.G.Solanki	Member
	Research Scientist (Sorghum), Sorghum Research Station,	
	N.A.U., Surat	
20	Dr. D.U.Patel,	Member
	Research Scientist Sugarcane, N.A.U., Navsari	
21	Dr. M.S.Purohit, Registrar, N.A.U., Navsari	Member Secretary
-		

Board shall exercise such powers and perform such duties for smooth functioning of Academic/ Research/ Extension activities under the faculty Agriculture.

This order is issued on the basis of the order given by the Vice chancellor on the file.

No.NAU/REG/ACA/1161-1210/2013 Date: 19-06-2013 REGISTRAR

Copy F.w.cs to :-

- 1.
- All Officers of this University
 All the Vice Chancellor State Agricultural Universities, Anand, Junagadh, S.K.Nagar 2.
- 3. All Concerned

Copy to :-

- 1. P.S. to Vice Chancellor, NAU Navsari
- P.S. to Registrar, NAU, Navsari. All Branches of this section 2. 3.
- 4. S.O. file.